Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Planning Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 26 April 2018

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Steve Liddiard (Vice-Chair), Colin Churchman, Graham Hamilton, Roy Jones, Tunde Ojetola, Terry Piccolo, Gerard Rice and Graham Snell

Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

Substitutes:

Councillors Martin Kerin, Brian Little, David Potter and Joycelyn Redsell

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

5 - 16

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 15 March 2018.

3 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

5 Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any

planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at this meeting

6	Planning Appeals	17 - 24
---	------------------	---------

7 Public Address to Planning Committee

The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at <u>https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution</u> Chapter 5, Part 3 (c).

- 8 17/01631/OUT: Land part of Little Thurrock Marshes, Thurrock 25 116 Park Way, Tilbury
- 9 17/01683/FUL: Little Malgraves Farm, Lower Dunton Road, 117 176 Bulphan, Essex, RM14 3TD
- 10 17/01607/HHA: 35 Fairway, Stifford Clays, Grays, Essex, RM16 177 184 2AJ
- 11 18/00394/HHA: 15 St James Avenue East, Stanford Le Hope, 185 190 Essex, SS17 7BQ

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Lottie Raper, Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: **18 April 2018**